#10: Boston Burger Company

Boston Burger Company was founded by 3 burger lovers who sought after different, unique creativity in burgers in April 2009. This fairly new local chain quickly spread its name out to the Boston area as the “over the top” burger restaurant.

IMG_6649

The restaurant is decorated much like a bar than a simple burger place that we are familiar with. Just like the name implies, it’s full of the Boston-ness inside. You see Red Sox, Patriots, the Kennedy family and so on…Gotta love this.

IMG_6656

To get the full over-the-top experience, I ordered The King from their menu as well as some fries. The burger has peanut butter, cinnamon, sugar flakes and bacon…. i was hesitant for a bit, but I went for it anyway.

 

The taste? Weird and sweet.

 

The thick texture portrayed by the thick spread of the peanut butter gives a constant presence, which is clearly stronger than the extra thick patty. Then once the cinnamon and bacon, all those four elements get mixed up in your mouth to create such a… weirdly sweet fusion.

IMG_6658

For the whole time I was chewing, there was this strange contradiction that my brain wasn’t able to process. You are eating something that shouldn’t be artificially sweetened, a burger, but this one is. That just felt bizarre.

The actual quality of the ingredients was fine though…

The fries were nice. I would say I liked them better than the burger, and they are the second best fries I have eaten (the first is from FIVE GUYS).

I would recommend Boston Burger Company to anyone who is looking for a very different Burger experience. Their burgers are unique for sure. I suggest to chose the right one(s) if you were to pay a visit.

 

The search for my dream Burger continues…

 

-Burgerist

Leave a comment